6th Annual Meeting on RNA

Danish RNA Society's 6th Annual Meeting on RNA: From basic research to industrial applications will this year be held as an online event. The event will still include both lectures and poster sessions to maximise the interaction between the participants.


Opened July 8, 2021 via our sponsored page at Nemtilmeld. Here you will be able to pay by credit card or have an EAN-invoice made out for your institution.


Submission of poster abstracts closes on September 17, 2021 and those selected from the abstract for short talks will be informed a quickly as possible after this date.

The membership fee: has in 2021 temporarily been reduced to 100 dkk per person - due to the reduced activities caused by the Corona pandemic. The payment in non-refundable.


10:30 – 10:35 Welcome and introduction by Torben Heick Jensen

 Session 1: Chairperson: Sebastian Marquardt

10:35 – 11:25  EMBO YOUNG INVESTIGATOR LECTURE by Igor Ulitsky: "Experimental and computational approaches for discovering functional elements within long noncoding RNAs"

11:25 – 11:50    Jan-Wilhelm Kornfeld: "‘Enhancer-Long Noncoding RNAs in Energy Homeostasis and Metabolic Disease’"

11:50 – 12:00    Lise Lolle Holm (Talk selected from poster presentations): "Bulletproof or unprotected? Exon vulnerability determines severity of exonic mutations"

12:00 - 12:10     Thomas Stenum (Talk selected from poster presentations): "Global identification of RNA-binding proteins in E. coli"

12:10 – 13:15  Lunch break

12:15 – 13:15  Danish RNA Society General Assembly

Session 2: Chairperson: Asli Silahtaroglu

13:15 – 14:05      Keynote by Jane Mellor: "Uncovering factors that control RNA fate"

14:05 – 14:30  Jesper Svejstrup: "Heat Shock Induces Premature Transcript Termination and Dramatically Reconfigures the Human Transcriptome"

14:30 – 14:35     Short break

14:35 - 14:45      Marc Friedländer (Talk selected from poster presentations): "'MapToCleave: high-throughput profiling of microRNA biogenesis in living cells"                     

14:45 – 14:50      Entering the poster breakout room of choice

14:50 - 16:00      Poster presentations (Breakout rooms)

16:00 – 16:15  Coffee Break

Session 3: Chairperson: Jan Gorodkin

16:15 – 16:40     Birgitte Kallipolitis: "RNA-mediated control in Listeria: Regulatory mechanisms and roles in virulence"

16:40– 17:30      Keynote by John Rinn: "Linking RNA biology to lncRNAs"

17:30 – 17:40     Poster price winner announcement and closing remarks by Sebastian Marquart and Jan Gorodkin

To download this year's poster click HERE